Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Star Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Frisco, TX & Coppell, TX

46 total reviews

Star Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Star Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nzilani M.
Submitted 04/20/21
Great experience as a first timer. I barely waited to be helped when I checked in. The staff and Dr. Petrasic were all very friendly and helpful. I especially liked how he really took his time to explain my conditions with me as well as my treatment options. I highly recommend.
Kevin H.
Submitted 04/12/21
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Jeanette C.
Submitted 02/11/21
Dr. Ghattas is very attentive when he is with his patients. He does not rush thru the appointment, and he listens to all concerns. I had to have shoulder surgery, and I am very pleased with the outcome. My family goes to him for all of our orthopedic needs. I highly recommend Dr. Ghattas and his staff. They all have amazing bedside manner!
John B.
Submitted 01/19/21
Outstanding service, was very thorough and took his time with each visit. Was spot on with diagnosis and course of action. Recommend highly.
Samuel Y.
Submitted 01/12/21
Perfect
Diana T.
Submitted 12/30/20
It was a thorough exam in a timely manner.
Juan T.
Submitted 12/14/20
Great staff all around. Dr. Ghattas is very thorough with everything he does, and one of the best doctors I’ve ever been to.
Scott S.
Submitted 10/22/20
Having both knees replaced 2 years ago by Dr. Dold was the best thing have done. They are doing so well I wanted to get back doing contact martial arts and Dr Dold helps you through the process. Not only a great Doctor/Surgeon but also a great advocate for his patients.
Wanda C.
Submitted 10/14/20
Dr. Andrew Dold was kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable in the treatment of a painful knee. While it is doing much better now, I know I am looking at surgery down the road and am confident that I will be in good hands with Dr. Dold.
Lauren H.
Submitted 10/09/20
I was referred to Dr. Dold specifically for a hip arthroscopy by my doctor in Tyler. Each office visit I had with the entire staff was amazing, and I felt very taken care of. The surgery was a success, and Dr. Dold was able to diagnose my problem and fix it quickly. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Dold and his entire team at Star Ortho!
Munir B.
Submitted 09/28/20
good
Courtney M.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr Petrasic was very patient, listened to all my concerns and was very thorough. Fantastic office with a great staff.
Carol F.
Submitted 08/03/20
The only negative about my experience was the office staff not telling me that the appointment was only in Frisco, not Coppell. Other than that, staff and doctors were great. Little to no time waiting.
Everett S.
Submitted 07/15/20
Dr. Ghattas has an excellent bedside manner! He's really invested in your well-being and restoring your confidence in the affected area of your body; no matter how minor the injury. The new Coppell location is amazing! It has all the "bells & whistles" while cutting my drive time in half. I recommend him to any and every one I know!
Bianca J.
Submitted 07/08/20
Went above and beyond at the visit! Will be sending referrals
Jordyn G.
Submitted 07/08/20
FABULOUS!!
Chris W.
Submitted 07/03/20
I was satisfy
Adriana H.
Submitted 06/30/20
My experience was great. Dr Andrew Dold and his team of experts were very nice and accurate taking x rays, and diagnosing a meniscus tear before I even took a MRI he recommended. Every body was really nice, but I have to give special thanks to Berenice, who works for Dr. Dold. She is very professional, compassionate and willing to serve. I really appreciate everything She did for me at the follow up appointment by phone. Not only did she translated and patiently explained to me in Spanish, my native language, several findings on the MRI report, but She also found a bilingual place for me to start my physical therapy.
Janell T.
Submitted 06/29/20
Dr. Ghattas could not have been more patient or personable as I explained my problem and he gave his diagnosis. All of the office and nursing staff were friendly and efficient. It was definitely a great new patient visit!
David S.
Submitted 06/26/20
Office was obviously clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. I am glad to have an orthopedic in Coppell.