Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Star Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Frisco, TX

17 total reviews

Star Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Star Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melissa B.
Submitted 11/02/18
Thank you for your help and for getting me in out smoothly. Great Office and Doc.
Elizabeth E.
Submitted 10/24/18
Great care was provided
Hazel S.
Submitted 08/31/18
Dr. Ghattas was very personable and helpful. With addressing my pain, helping me work through what can be done to avoid surgery. Staff was very nice and helpful. Good experience all around. Thank you Star Orthopedics!!
Teresa S.
Submitted 08/21/18
I am so appreciative that Dr. Andrew Dold was assigned to my emergency surgery when my left femur broke. This was an extremely difficult surgery he performed to insert a rod into my femur and have me walk properly again. The 3 incisions look wonderful. He is highly encouraging to his patients. My husband is going to come to him for his hand. Just a great doctor. I would recommend him to anyone.
David Y.
Submitted 07/22/18
Dr. Ghattas operated on my torn labrum and preformed a Bankurt repair as well. My shoulder now feels better two years later than it did before my injury. Dr. Ghattas and his whole staff made what should have been a frustrating and scary experience, easy and comforting.
Shannon W.
Submitted 07/21/18
Dr. Dold is a superb Dr. who takes the time to listen and truly cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him to adults and children.
Lisa P.
Submitted 07/09/18
Dr. Dold is an amazing orthopedic surgeon & has always been very straightforward and understanding when it came to my care. He listened to my concerns as it relates to the shoulder pain I was having, and didn't simply dismiss the symptoms as "arthritis" (which had been previously diagnosed). Instead, he believed I had a tear in my tendon & recommended that I get an MRI to confirm, which I did. Once the true cause of the pain was confirmed, he fully explained all of my options & then performed the surgery to repair my SLAP tear, as soon as I was ready to have it done. I genuinely recommend Dr. Andrew Dold for any orthopedic need you may have!
Heather H.
Submitted 07/09/18
My son had ACL/MCL/Meniscus surgery with Dr. Dold. From the first consultation, to the surgery, to the follow up appointments, to the clearance appointment months later, all of our interactions with Dr. Dold exceeded our expectations. Through his knowledge, expertise, caring nature, availability by cellphone for post surgery/recovery questions; we know we picked the right doctor for our son and would confidently recommend him to others. A 5 Star experience!
Srinivasa Rao M.
Submitted 06/26/18
The Dr Ghattas is so knowledgeable that he understood the issue in the first few minutes with my rotary cuff tear. He explained me about the problem and my treatment options. He started the treatment immediately and I am surprised to see the results almost instantly. I highly recommend him.
Brenda C.
Submitted 06/16/18
I was very pleased with the caring and knowledgeable treatment on my left shoulder. I recovered quicker than expected. Now I'm getting ready for my right shoulder to get fixed. I trust Dr. Ghattas and you can too!
Timothy C.
Submitted 06/01/18
Dr. Dold and his whole staff are amazing. Went in with everything I needed and Dr.Dold explained everything that is wrong and scheduled for surgery this upcoming week. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you.
Susan C.
Submitted 05/20/18
Dr. Ghattas is very knowledgeable and skilled. He listened to my issues & treated me with respect. He was straightforward with his recommendation and I am happy to say my shoulder is doing remarkably better because of his treatment. Would highly recommend him!
Mike A.
Submitted 05/12/18
Dr. Ghattas operated on me two years ago and I can honestly say he is a fantastic orthopedic surgeon. I see him periodically now for follow up. One of the most humble and skilled doctors out there. Highly recommend him!
Jason B.
Submitted 05/10/18
I've had the opportunity of working with Dr Dold and Dr Ghattas and there isn't another pair of human beings on the planet I would rather have managing my orthopedic needs.
R W.
Submitted 05/10/18
Excellent experience. Very professional and friendly. The approach to resolving my injury made complete sense.
J A.
Submitted 05/10/18
Great experience!
Katie P.
Submitted 05/10/18
By far the best doctor I have ever been to. Highly recommended.