Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Star Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Frisco, TX & Coppell, TX

30 total reviews

Star Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Star Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chris W.
Submitted 07/03/20
I was satisfy
Adriana H.
Submitted 06/30/20
My experience was great. Dr Andrew Dold and his team of experts were very nice and accurate taking x rays, and diagnosing a meniscus tear before I even took a MRI he recommended. Every body was really nice, but I have to give special thanks to Berenice, who works for Dr. Dold. She is very professional, compassionate and willing to serve. I really appreciate everything She did for me at the follow up appointment by phone. Not only did she translated and patiently explained to me in Spanish, my native language, several findings on the MRI report, but She also found a bilingual place for me to start my physical therapy.
Janell T.
Submitted 06/29/20
Dr. Ghattas could not have been more patient or personable as I explained my problem and he gave his diagnosis. All of the office and nursing staff were friendly and efficient. It was definitely a great new patient visit!
David S.
Submitted 06/26/20
Office was obviously clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. I am glad to have an orthopedic in Coppell.
Mark H.
Submitted 06/16/20
I am absolutely impressed with the professionalism, talent and attitudes of everyone I came in contact with at Dr. Dold's office! My hip replacement was by far the easiest recovery I have had in a long line of painful surgeries throughout my life. I am so impressed with Dr. Dold's practice and his staff and can only describe my experience as "Unbelievable"!! The level of customer service I experienced was astounding. I will insist that anyone needing a new hip see him and will brag every chance I get about how quickly I have recovered from my total hip replacement. My other hip is next and I can't wait to be back to my "old self".... but not nearly as hard on my body. I definitely would have taken better care of myself if I had expected to live this long. Thanks to you all, I am a fan!
Mohamed E.
Submitted 05/22/20
Dr Ghattas is very knowledgeable and helpful. I cannot rave enough about Dr. Ghattas and his entire team - everyone from front office/admin to the nurses did such an amazing job. And they were all so respectful and caring.
Armando P.
Submitted 05/04/20
Very Professional and Efficient. Short wait time. Excellent environment. Loved it.
Emily T.
Submitted 04/29/20
I recently had an incredibly complicated procedure on my elbow after a fall. I was terrified of the surgery, woke up in incredible pain and was terribly distraught to find out that the break was even worse than we initially thought. Dr. Ghattas was gone by the time I came out of anesthesia and I was half crazed. I was the worst kind of patient unfortunately. I yelled at everyone and demanded the doctors presence. Dr. Ghattas drove 20 miles at 11 pm to come to my aid. He was so kind, patient and wonderful. He listened to me rant and rave. He personally sat at my bedside until I was made comfortable with medication, and even offered to spend the night! At a day surgery center! Once my pain was controlled I really wanted to go home and he offered to drive to a 24 hr pharmacy and pick up my medications since the in house pharmacy was closed. He’s amazing. I don’t think there is another surgeon who could be compassionate enough to bring me back from the brink of hysteria and not once respond to my horrible behavior.( I apologized profuse the next day) I highly recommend him. Thank you Dr. Ghattas.
Bill S.
Submitted 07/26/19
I have had limited mobility and pain in my right shoulder for over a decade. Dr Dold corrected diagnosed the cause and treatment. Within 2 weeks, I experienced significant improvement and within four weeks my shoulder is back to normal.
Karen B.
Submitted 07/01/19
It’s been about six months since my shoulder surgery at Star Orthopedics, where I was treated as competently as I would expect from any surgeon in a similar situation. Where Dr Ghattas stands out among the many (many) medical professionals I’ve dealt with recently is his commitment to my recovery. I was honest about my feeble attempts at physical therapy, and he was determined to make sure I didn’t quit. I could not be more grateful for all he has done, in fixing both my shoulder and my attitude.
Chad E.
Submitted 04/26/19
Dr Dold performed the surgery to reattach my patella tendon. I am doing very well thanks to his skilled hands and guidance on my rehab. Him and his staff have been great on every level. I’ve felt like I’ve been in the best care possible.
Harlan B.
Submitted 04/15/19
Had to see Dr. Dold for a torn Achilles’ tendon and recommended a treatment plan that I felt really comfortable with. Super professional staff and Dr. Dold is great to work with.
Gustavo M.
Submitted 02/19/19
Welcoming! Doctor Ghattas and the nurse are great professionals
Melissa B.
Submitted 11/02/18
Thank you for your help and for getting me in out smoothly. Great Office and Doc.
Elizabeth E.
Submitted 10/24/18
Great care was provided
Hazel S.
Submitted 08/31/18
Dr. Ghattas was very personable and helpful. With addressing my pain, helping me work through what can be done to avoid surgery. Staff was very nice and helpful. Good experience all around. Thank you Star Orthopedics!!
Teresa S.
Submitted 08/21/18
I am so appreciative that Dr. Andrew Dold was assigned to my emergency surgery when my left femur broke. This was an extremely difficult surgery he performed to insert a rod into my femur and have me walk properly again. The 3 incisions look wonderful. He is highly encouraging to his patients. My husband is going to come to him for his hand. Just a great doctor. I would recommend him to anyone.
David Y.
Submitted 07/22/18
Dr. Ghattas operated on my torn labrum and preformed a Bankurt repair as well. My shoulder now feels better two years later than it did before my injury. Dr. Ghattas and his whole staff made what should have been a frustrating and scary experience, easy and comforting.
Shannon W.
Submitted 07/21/18
Dr. Dold is a superb Dr. who takes the time to listen and truly cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him to adults and children.
Lisa P.
Submitted 07/09/18
Dr. Dold is an amazing orthopedic surgeon & has always been very straightforward and understanding when it came to my care. He listened to my concerns as it relates to the shoulder pain I was having, and didn't simply dismiss the symptoms as "arthritis" (which had been previously diagnosed). Instead, he believed I had a tear in my tendon & recommended that I get an MRI to confirm, which I did. Once the true cause of the pain was confirmed, he fully explained all of my options & then performed the surgery to repair my SLAP tear, as soon as I was ready to have it done. I genuinely recommend Dr. Andrew Dold for any orthopedic need you may have!